SLEEPY DREAMS

I’m so tired.

I can feel the dull thud in my head.

And the clouding behind my eyes.

Yet I can’t quite put my mind to sleep.

 

It’s like there’s a void in front of me,

Like there’s an infinite universe up there,

In the darkness of my ceiling.

And I’m in it all alone.

 

I can take journeys to the stars,

Past black holes,

And around beautiful planets

Of green, red, and blue.

 

I can sit back at a distance

And look at the twinkling lights.

Just breathing in the wonders of solitude,

Until I return to my world.

 

Hey everyone,

 

I was really tired last night, but was having trouble sleeping. So when I woke up this morning I decided to pen a quick, random poem about it. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

