LOVE POEM #6 – CAUGHT CHEATING

Shut up! Just shut the fuck up! Please!

Me? How about you quiet down?

You think I can drop all your sleaze?

I just don’t want to wake the town.

 

Oooo look at you, Mr. Saint man.

Oh, I’m Mr. Saint, Mrs. Devil?

Devil? Have a taste of this pan!

Ow! Fuck, take it down a level.

 

After I saw you with some whore?

I don’t know what you think you seen.

I think I seen her screaming more.

Juno, don’t give me that routine.

 

Routine? You think I’m bluffing shit?

That ‘cause I’m your girl I’ll submit?

Get your ass outta here right quick,

Or who knows what sins I’ll commit!

 

 

Hello everyone,

 

Trying to get back in the habit of these poems while making them different is tough. I hope this poem isn’t too corny, but I was trying to imagine someone reacting to them catching their spouse cheating, but rather than react with sadness, react with anger. Something I myself have trouble doing. I also attempted to add a dialogue between the characters. Let me know what you think! Or if you have any ideas on how it could be done better!

Leave a Reply

