TRAFFIC STOP (AND OTHER HAIKUS)

See-Through

I want to see you.

In fact, I want to meet you.

It’s hard being see-through.

 

Little Darling

And here comes the sun

To melt the frost of winter.

I say, it’s alright

 

Juicy Sweet

I pick a ripe peach

And find it so juicy sweet

It is my precious.

 

Traffic Stop

I’m surrounded by

These dense white and black sign posts,

Yet they all bleed red.

 

Views from the Coop

Look at the chickens

Waiting for their daily feed;

Pecking at their kin.

One thought on “TRAFFIC STOP (AND OTHER HAIKUS)

  1. Pingback: A YEAR IN THE BOOKS | cassadyblog

Leave a Reply

