PEPPERMINT NOSTALGIA (AND OTHER HAIKUS)

Snowflakes

The icy snowflakes

Fall like a flower’s petals;

Bring winter to life

 

The Monster

The monster is here

To reign terror over us.

I can’t control it.

 

Taste of Pain

You cannot tell me

What I should do with my life

’til you taste my pain.

 

Bittersweet

She tastes like honey

And she can move like sugar,

But, boy, does she bite.

 

Peppermint Nostalgia

I smell peppermint.

It reminds me of my home

In between the rain.

Leave a Reply

